Review: Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom: the highly anticipated sequel to Leigh Bardugo’s thrilling #1 New York Times-bestselling Six of Crows.Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened,

Review: The Long-Lost Home

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail

Blog-Tour Review: Inkling

About the Book:Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBDFrom the acclaimed author of The Nest, The Boundless, and Airborn comes a brilliantly funny, breakout book about a boy who discovers an ink blot that’s come to life! Perfect for those who love Hoot and Frindle and sure to be a hit with kids everywhere!The Rylance family is stuck. Dad’s got writer’s block. Ethan promised

Review: Escaping from Houdini

In this third installment in the #1 bestselling Stalking Jack the Ripper series, a luxurious ocean liner becomes a floating prison of scandal, madness, and horror when passengers are murdered one by one…with nowhere to run from the killer.Audrey Rose Wadsworth and her partner-in-crime-investigation, Thomas Cresswell, are en route to New York to help solve another blood-soaked

Read the Season: Get Yourself Some Spooky Reads

In honor of Halloween, I wanted to showcase a few recent reviews of some “spookier” type reads, as well as a one sentence summary of my reviews/why I think they make the perfect Halloween or Autumn read. Enjoy!  This book was an experience. It’s weird that something could be so gorey but also SO ADORABLE.