Interview: Deborah Heiligman

Today we have a VERY exciting interview with the author of Vincent and Theo, Deborah Heiligman. As you may remember from last week, Vincent and Theo is a favorite of mine! Learn a bit about here down below, and enjoy the interview! 1) Was there a particular book/series/author that inspired you to start writing? How did you decide to start writing these non-fiction based

Review: Vincent and Theo

The deep and enduring friendship between Vincent and Theo Van Gogh shaped both brothers’ lives. Confidant, champion, sympathizer, friend, Theo supported Vincent as he struggled to find his path in life. They shared everything, swapping stories of lovers and friends, successes and disappointments, dreams and ambitions. Meticulously researched, drawing on the 658 letters Vincent wrote

2018: The Best Of

Oi! It be that time of year again! Today we’ll be going over my favorites of this year! I am embarrassed to admit that, I have hardly read ANY debut novels this year; most of my books were re-reads or sequels. Thus, I am not including a debut section this year because I just don’t think

Review: A Study in Charlotte

The last thing Jamie Watson wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte Holmes, the famous detective’s great-great-great-granddaughter, who has inherited not only Sherlock’s genius but also his volatile temperament. From everything

Review: Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom: the highly anticipated sequel to Leigh Bardugo’s thrilling #1 New York Times-bestselling Six of Crows. Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly

Review: The Long-Lost Home

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous